Roger Jarnigan - Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

I just purchased my first home with Catherine and Roger.

I didn’t know a lot about Sherman Oaks area but they were so knowledgeable and not only helped me find the perfect home but helped me find a neighborhood that was perfect for me. I felt comfortable with them from the start. They were so friendly and very easy to work with. If you need a real estate agent these two are your team. I’m so glad that they were recommended to us.

darwil3130 - Bought a home in Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA.

I have known Roger for almost 20 years now but had the opportunity to experience his real estate expertise first hand when I had to sell my Parent's home and downsize to a smaller for myself.

It was a daunting task and being overwhelmed I gave the entire thing over to Roger to handle. I did the legal stuff I was to do and he did everything else, including finding me a home that I love and am incredibly happy with. He made a point of trying to get a perfect fit for his clients and he did an awesome job. The downsizing can be tricky but he took out any anxiety with the project and made it the most enjoyable possible. His expertise really exemplifies the type of person you wish to have in you court during this time. Thanks Roger!

9/14/2022 - kittenk626

I would highly recommend Roger.

He is bright, energetic and makes you feel comfortable. He explains everything. We were sellers for the first time. He walked us through the process step by step. We were not sure about selling at this time during the pandemic. He talked to us and said that this time is like no other and he was right. He put our home on the market on Friday and we were reviewing offers over asking on Monday night. Incredible! Roger and his team were amazing. We couldn’t ask for a more pleasant and hardworking Team.

9/11/2020 - laridiaz1162

I really wish that there were more stars to give these two.

They are easily some of the best agents out there. If you want someone who really cares about you and your family and who will make buying a home smooth and easy, Catherine and Roger are the way to go. Their attention to detail, commitment to their clients, and industry knowledge made our home buying experience not only simple but enjoyable. They were always in open communication with us and made finding us the perfect home a priority. You can tell from the first phone call that these two really know what they’re doing. Thank you so much Roger and Catherine, if we ever buy a house again or if we know anyone who is in the market we will be sending them your way.

dinaweber1038 - Bought a home Studio City, Los Angeles, CA.

Roger Jarnigan is an absolute real estate wizard!

He sold our condo at The Mets in Woodland Hills without even needing to put it on the market. We expressed our desire to sell, and within the same day, he already had a buyer lined up, offering exactly what we asked for - and even more! We were blown away by how quickly he made it happen and at such a top-dollar price. Beyond his impressive skills as a realtor, Roger's personality is what sets him apart. He is incredibly personable and likable, making the whole experience enjoyable and stress-free. He truly goes above and beyond for his clients, and we can't thank him enough for his dedication and efficiency. Roger, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making this sale happen so effortlessly. You are a true professional, and we're more than happy to treat you to a dinner of your choice. You deserve it! Anyone looking to buy or sell a property should look no further than Roger Jarnigan. He's simply the best in the business!

Pam @ The Mets - Woodland Hills

I am so grateful that we found such professional agents to help us sell our home.

We had never sold before and honestly didn’t know a lot about the process. Catherine and Roger changed all of that for us. Not only were they excellent to work with but they were always easy to get a hold of. I learned so much in working with them. These two are truly great at what they do. I really had no idea how long it would take to get our home sold but blew us away with how quickly we were able to find a buyer. If you are selling your home (or buying for that matter) there’s really no one better to help you. Thank you both so much for all of your help.

ginacashbud -Sold a home in Valley Village, Los Angeles, CA.

These two know Sherman Oaks better than anyone out there.

They were awesome throughout the whole process and they couldn’t have been easier or more professional to work with. I don’t think anyone could have done a better job for us. They really listened to our needs and were great at finding us the perfect home. Catherine and Roger really made me and my family feel important. Thank you so much!

robstand6457 - Bought a home in Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA.

Roger helped me sell a condo.

He worked his network and advised us how to get the condo ready for sale. Then he brought me two offers within 3 days of the listing. I sold the unit for 15K over the listing price.

Aims1111 - Sold a home in Tarzana, Los Angeles, CA

I am currently working with Roger and Catherine to buy my first home.

We haven’t found the perfect one yet but I have no doubt that they will be able to find us exactly what we’re looking for. I wanted to write my review now however because of the level of professionalism and kindness I have received so far. I am beyond happy with my decision to use their services. I highly recommend them and look forward to continuing to work with them.

elmcd3410 - Showed home in Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA.

Roger is the most professional, hard-working, honest person in the business.

He actually helped me not only buy a home as a 1st time homeowner, but he also helped turn around and sell it. When it came to the purchase, Roger made it as inconvenient on us as possible. He would send a list of homes and I would tell him what looked interesting. He would actually go out and look at them before we went out together to make sure that it was even worth it. Nobody does that these days! He was able to complete the transaction within a very specific time frame. He got it for us at a great price. In fact, two years later, we again hired him to sell it. Roger's knowledge of the business and his connections were astonishing. Our house sold in less than 24 hours for $25,000 more than listed. Roger is amazing at what he does. Using him in a real estate transaction is the smartest decision you could make. And even after the sale, he is always willing to answer questions. He is a well rounded agent who people should be fighting over to use!

Molly Murray - Sold a Single Family home in Winnetka, CA

I would recommend Roger whether you’re buying or selling your house.

Across the board he is just amazing, he is hard working who want to see his clients happy. He sold a home for us at the end of last year and I just couldn’t be happier. You won’t regret giving him a call. His team are experts at what they do. I wish there was more than a 5 star scale because if there were I would definitely give them more. I truly believe they are the best real estate team out there.

ernbrown2197 - Los Angeles, CA.

If you are buying a house, especially for the first time, you absolutely want to hire Catherine and Roger.

They are fantastic agents and they went above and beyond for my fiance and I. We found them through reviews online and we’re happy to say that our experience was everything we expected and more. Through the time we worked with them they delivered nothing but professional and helpful service. Once we found the property we were looking for they made both the negotiating and buying process very easy. Catherine and Roger were truly an asset to us. We will definitely be working with them again in the future.

danpavone702 - Bought a home in Van Nuys, Los Angeles, CA.

I am impressed.

They were very professional and sincerely honest in selling our home. This was our 4th transaction with them. They listed our home, found us a larger one, listed that home and found us another after our last kid left for college. Their integrity shines through in everything they do. They really listen to you and care about you. I would and I have highly recommended them and their team of professionals at A California Lifestyle to friends and family. They only expect the best for you and provide it. Thanks so much.

mariafuller4280 - Sold a home in Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA.

It was a pleasure working with Roger to find my new home.

Everyone on his team is so responsive. Any time I had questions about anything they were on top of it. They were patient and were so sincere about the advice they gave us. I couldn’t have asked for a better agent. They really made searching for a home a fun experience and the whole thing was done very quickly. Roger and his team are amazing at what they do and I am so appreciative of their hard work.

adelemossman13

My husband and I recently decided to sell our house in Studio City and we couldn’t be happier that we chose Roger to do it.

The whole experience was excellent. This was our first time selling a home and he always kept us well informed. He made sure we knew our options and didn’t try to push us in any one direction. Our happiness was their main priority. I can’t recommend the him highly enough! We couldn’t have been better taken care of.

tullystreet3

Roger is AMAZING!

This was our first home and I couldn't have asked for a better resource, he was honest and helpful and patient while dealing with a new home buyer. Hope fully he is around when I sell my house and buy a new one because I can't imagine using anyone else!

xlxadorable mommaxlx - Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Reseda, Reseda, CA

I don’t think I’ve ever written a review for an experience with real estate agents but Roger and Katherine were an amazing team.

They were so wonderful to work with. They’re always responsive and pay so much attention to detail. They understand what their clients are looking for and they don’t stop until they find it. I wish I had used them the last time I purchased a home but I know for sure that I will be using them any time I need an agent going forward. You really won’t be disappointed if you decide to go with them.

6/9/2020 - mariannmiller444

I had the pleasure of working with these two during my home search and they really were a breath of fresh air.

Finding a new home is a daunting process and it was so nice to find a company that really cared about working with us and helping us find what we’re looking for. This is the team for anyone who is starting the process of buying a home. You won’t be disappointed that you hired them. There really is no limit to what they know about the market. You will have a great experience.

caglep227 - Redondo Beach, CA.

Love love love what he did for me!

! He was so involved with both my sell and purchase of my homes that it almost felt like he was selling and buying for himself! Roger always respected what I wanted and what I was not willing to compromise on. That says a lot! Having no pressure makes for such a nice experience and I could not ask for a better one. If you are interested in either selling your home, or, are in need of purchasing one, I cannot possibly recommend roger and his team high enough. Thank you Roger for making what could have been a hair-pulling experience pretty painless.

Kathleen Flier

Roger was great when we bought our 1st home.

He never made us feel stupid for not knowing the process, and he always took the time to explain things to us clearly and completely. He never talked down to us. He also never tried to talk us into something out of our price range. Most importantly, he has stuck with us! We have been in our home for a year and a half now, and Roger still checks in with us to make sure everything's going okay. Can't wait to use Roger to buy our 2nd home!

kberlypat - Bought a home in 2009 in CA 91423

These two are amazing.

I am so happy I am working with them to buy property. I don’t write a lot of reviews but I definitely wanted to make an exception because my experience working with them has been excellent. They are knowledgeable and experts in their field. I am to appreciative of their patience and how professional they are. I have no doubt that you will be happy with the decision to work with them.

dj2676232 - Consulted me on buying or selling a home in CA

Our family worked with Roger last year.

He helped us find the home of our dreams. He was such great communicator and really knew the neighborhood we were looking in. I highly recommend their services if you’re in the market or if you’re looking to sell. You’ll see for yourself just how much he care about the clients. They are so generous and so helpful.

5/13/2020 - karenparks660

I would recommend Roger to anyone who’s looking for a real estate agent without hesitation.

You should give him a call. Roger and his team are on top of everything that they do and they make sure that you find that home that you’re dreaming of. Their communication was wonderful and they were always so professional and kind. My entire home buying experience was great. I’m so glad that I had them on my side and will be using them again without a doubt.

vharmahs

I would give these guys 10 stars if I could!

Thank you for helping us find our dream home. We were in a multiple offer situation and they used their superb negotiating skills to get the home we wanted. Truly a pleasure to work with them. Roger, Catherine and their team went above and beyond to exceed our expectations. Even with a couple of challenging road bumps in the way, they were able to deal with everything with grace, patience and confidence. They were with us every step of the way. From the time we met to the day we closed. We have develop a great relationship along the way. We are forever grateful that they came into our lives. It goes without saying, they are the BEST and we recommend them highly.

kevinporter492 - Showed home in CA 90020.

Roger proved to be an excellent realtor.

He went above and beyond. He made us feel secure at every turn. We wouldn’t hesitate in calling Roger when its time to make a move. We always recommend him to all of our family and friends. He is reliable, has excellent communications, and made us feel comfortable that he was working on getting everything we needed in the deal.

9/10/2020 - Betsand2327

This is the company you want to choose for your real estate needs.

We have purchased a number of properties with them in the last several years and they are hands down the best out there. They have a vast knowledge of the Sherman Oaks and Studio City areas which has always come in handy. They are also so personable. I always feel like I’m contacting an old friend when I reach out to them. I am so happy that I found them and I can promise you that they never disappoint.

raychalmiller - Bought and sold a home in Valley Village, Los Angeles, CA.

Roger and Catherine — keeping it real….

I’m about to embark on my third real estate adventure with Roger Jarnigan and Catherine Binamo. Why? Well, the last time, we went into a bidding war with five back up offers, just to give a clue. These two understand the emotion tied to the buying and selling of property. Not only are one’s hard-won pennies involved, but all the dreams that those pennies hold. They dream and work hard with you. They listen well, and have keen eyes…know when to cajole, and when to talk straight. Because they are engaged listeners, they are able to hold your vision for you, when you yourself might stray off course. Because of their experienced eyes (and good taste!), they know what is important to spend your time and energy on in preparing a home for sale -- how to get it up to top market potential -- all the while respecting your lifestyle and finances. Their advice to us has always been sound. They are not so desperate for a quick sale that they afraid to slow the pace by negotiating on a client's behalf; they’re with you for the long haul. On the buying side, they are equally insightful, easily recognizing your individual needs, quirks, desires…not pigeon-holing you into the box of - "well, that’s what everybody wants these days…” Every time I've asked a question, it’s been answered well. And if they didn’t know the answer, they found out quickly and thoroughly. They’ve introduced me to neighborhoods and pockets I’d never have explored, and having taken the time to get to know me — brought up what might become a pitfall for me in an area I was considering. I appreciate the protective stance. They are worldly and fun, but boy do they know their s**t here in L.A.! I couldn’t be happier to recommend these two.

Evy8 - Bought and sold a Condo home in Studio city, Studio city, CA.

Roger helped me sell a condo.

He worked his network and advised us how to get the condo ready for sale. Then he brought me two offers within 3 days of the listing. I sold the unit for 15K over the listing price.

Aims1111 - Tarzana, Los Angeles, CA.

This was our first experience with buying a house and we had no idea where to even begin!

Roger was very patient, helpful, and amazing to work with. We loved that once he knew what we were looking for, he only sent us listings of homes he knew we would want to see. As a realtor that has been in the business for many years, he knows all the nuances of the buying/selling transaction. We look forward to work with him again in the future and would highly recommend anyone reading this to do the same. Not only did we find a great realtor, we found a great friend.

8/31/2021 - Vivek Patel

Roger Jarnigan was absolutely outstanding to work with.

When my uncle unexpectedly passed away in 2012, I was charged with selling his home and commercial properties. Because I lived two states away, this was challenging. I was very fortunate to meet Roger, who helped tremendously by selling my uncle's home quickly, putting me in touch with local vendors who helped disposition the home possessions, and referring me to a commercial realtor to help sell the commercial properties. Throughout the entire process, Roger consistently made himself available to help with any issue that arose. He was always pleasant, always professional, always friendly, and extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend Roger Jarnigan!

user7869194 - Sold a Single Family home in Sherman Oaks, CA.

Our experience could not have been more positive or gone more smoothly.

We were buying while still living out of state so we needed to really trust the people helping us look for our new home. I can tell you now that you won’t find anyone more trustworthy than these two. They do so much for their clients. They really listened to what my family’s wants and needs were and they absolutely delivered. Not only were they able to negotiate the best deal possible on our home but they were able to find us a house that met every single one of our desires. They have our highest recommendation.

marball1805 - Bought a home in CA 90068

Roger and Cat are excellent in every sense of the word.

We used them to sell our home. They knew the market so well and got things moving very quickly. They got us more than our asking price and spent so much time with us explaining the ins and outs of the process. Their level of professionalism and attention to their clients is just incredible. I definitely recommend them. If you’re looking for realtors who are both helpful and extremely skilled you want to go with this team.

chuckperry4284 - Sold a home in Los Angeles, CA.

Roger, helped me with the purchase of our home in Palm Springs.

Always ensuring I was happy and informed through the process. I appreciated his professionalism.

Melissa Zoladkiewicz - Bought a home in 2013.

I am thrilled to write a recommendation for Roger Jarnigan.

My husband and I have known and worked with Roger for almost 20 years and we could not be happier about his professionalism, clear direction, knowledge, communication skills, strong motivation and humor! We have purchased 6 properties with Roger’s help and guidance and sold 4 properties. Some have been easy transactions and a couple were more difficult and those situations are where we see Roger shine. He’s always honest, solution-minded, patient and calm. He manages to always put us at ease in any situation and he just gets the job done well. He has become part of the family and a very dear friend. I recommend Roger for any real estate transaction and I’m positive you will also have a great experience with Roger by your side. Thank you Roger!

9/10/2022 - juliekamell

Roger and Catherine were a delight to work with.

They were patient in what turned out to be a very long process. I truly felt that they wanted the best for my family. When I showed interest in a property, based in on-line pictures, Catherine would often check out the property and report back with, "this is not your house." The few times where she liked a house for us, she was spot on. Roger was very hands on during the actual sale and purchase transactions. When there was a slight glitch in the sale, he took care of it completely. I would recommend them whole-heartedly.

rfrench15 - Bought and sold a home in 2017 in CA 91406

This team is just amazing!

I really felt like our home would be a tricky one to sell and even thinking about it gave me anxiety but Roger and his team were up for the job. They really came to our rescue. Our house was sold within a week of being listed. I couldn’t believe it. They really know the market and their teamwork and knowledge is just amazing. I highly recommend them. They gave us amazing results and we couldn’t be happier. I feel so blessed to have been able to work with them. Thank you both so much.

rainbowlr4136

Roger is the most knowledgeable and fair real estate professional I have ever known.

Very honest... I would recommend him highly to all. He just sold our property in 2021 in a remarkable 2 weeks time.

8/18/2021 - michi90210

If you're on the hunt for a real estate agent who can work magic and sell your home, look no further than Roger Jarnigan!

Our experience with him was nothing short of extraordinary. From our very first meeting, we knew we had found a true professional who knew exactly how to get the job done. Roger's marketing expertise was truly top-notch, drawing an amazing level of interest in our home. His suggestions for repairs, maintenance, and staging transformed our property into a dream-like showcase that left us in awe. But it wasn't just his skills that impressed us; it was his genuine passion for his work. We wholeheartedly trusted him with the entire process. He surpassed all expectations with confidence and professionalism. In addition to his remarkable skills and dedication, Roger Jarnigan's communication was superb. He kept us informed every step of the way, ensuring we were always up to date throughout the entire transaction. It was evident that he valued transparency and made sure we were well-informed at all times. If you're even considering selling your home, do yourself the favor of choosing Roger Jarnigan as your real estate agent. We're incredibly grateful for his expertise and can't recommend him highly enough to everyone. Trust us; you'll be astounded by the results! Our Woodland Hills home sold in a weekend, and it's all thanks to Roger's exceptional abilities. He's undeniably the best in the business!

JackieW - Woodland Hills

Ahh, What can I say?

These two blew me away. I have bought and sold many homes and apartment buildings over the years and these guys have earned my respect. They have a lot of knowledge that most agents do not have. They research the property, investigate the filed permits and determine if this is a sound investment for ME! They truly care about my decisions. Their knowledge about the market and understanding of the local housing economy is a major plus. They show great attention to detail and are very personable. They do what they say they are going to do and I can rest assured that I am in good hands from beginning to end. Thank you so much for all you do. You both are a 10 in my book.

jassando1159 - Bought a home in Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA.
Reviews on Zillow
Average Rating
"Roger is an amazing agent! He helped get us into our first home when we didn't even think it was possible for us. He guided us through, every step of the way. He was patient, knowledgeable and steps ahead of the process. We are very happy in our new home!!"
5 /5.0
by Jason freeman
"Roger is the most knowledgeable and fair real estate professional I have ever known. Very honest... I would recommend him highly to all. He just sold our property in 2021 in a remarkable 2 weeks time."
5 /5.0
by michi90210
"I have known Roger for almost 20 years now but had the opportunity to experience his real estate expertise first hand when I had to sell my Parent's home and downsize to a smaller for myself. It was a daunting task and being overwhelmed I gave the entire thing over to Roger to handle. I did the legal stuff I was to do and he did everything else, including finding me a home that I love and am incredibly happy with. He made a point of trying to get a perfect fit for his clients and he did an awesome job. The downsizing can be tricky but he took out any anxiety with the project and made it the most enjoyable possible. His expertise really exemplifies the type of person you wish to have in you court during this time. Thanks Roger!"
5 /5.0
by kittenk626
"I don’t think I’ve ever written a review for an experience with real estate agents but Roger and Katherine were an amazing team. They were so wonderful to work with. They’re always responsive and pay so much attention to detail. They understand what their clients are looking for and they don’t stop until they find it. I wish I had used them the last time I purchased a home but I know for sure that I will be using them any time I need an agent going forward. You really won’t be disappointed if you decide to go with them."
5 /5.0
by mariannmiller444
"Roger proved to be an excellent realtor. He went above and beyond. He made us feel secure at every turn. We wouldn’t hesitate in calling Roger when its time to make a move. We always recommend him to all of our family and friends. He is reliable, has excellent communications, and made us feel comfortable that he was working on getting everything we needed in the deal."
5 /5.0
by Betsand2327
"Our family worked with Roger and Catherine last year. They helped us find the home of our dreams. They were both such great communicators and really knew the neighborhood we were looking in. I highly recommend their services if you’re in the market or if you’re looking to sell. You’ll see for yourself just how much they care about their clients. They are so generous and so helpful."
5 /5.0
by karenparks660
"I would recommend Catherine and Roger to anyone who’s looking for a real estate agent without hesitation. You should give them a call. They are on top of everything that they do and they make sure that you find that home that you’re dreaming of. Their communication was wonderful and they were always so professional and kind. My entire home buying experience was great. I’m so glad that I had them on my side and will be using them again without a doubt."
5 /5.0
by vharmahs
"I would highly recommend Roger. He is bright, energetic and makes you feel comfortable. He explains everything. We were sellers for the first time. He walked us through the process step by step. We were not sure about selling at this time during the pandemic. He talked to us and said that this time is like no other and he was right. He put our home on the market on Friday and we were reviewing offers over asking on Monday night. Incredible!Roger and his team were amazing. We couldn’t ask for a more pleasant and hardworking Team."
5 /5.0
by laridiaz1162
"I am thrilled to write a recommendation for Roger Jarnigan. My husband and I have known and worked with Roger for almost 20 years and we could not be happier about his professionalism, clear direction, knowledge, communication skills, strong motivation and humor!We have purchased 6 properties with Roger’s help and guidance and sold 4 properties. Some have been easy transactions and a couple were more difficult and those situations are where we see Roger shine. He’s always honest, solution-minded, patient and calm. He manages to always put us at ease in any situation and he just gets the job done well.He has become part of the family and a very dear friend. I recommend Roger for any real estate transaction and I’m positive you will also have a great experience with Roger by your side. Thank you Roger!"
5 /5.0
by Julie
"This was our first experience with buying a house and we had no idea where to even begin! Roger was very patient, helpful, and amazing to work with. We loved that once he knew what we were looking for, he only sent us listings of homes he knew we would want to see. As a realtor that has been in the business for many years, he knows all the nuances of the buying/selling transaction. We look forward to work with him again in the future and would highly recommend anyone reading this to do the same. Not only did we find a great realtor, we found a great friend."
5 /5.0
by Vivek Patel
Zillow Logo

Property Search